Contact Us

Ultrasound Enthusiasts:

Over the last couple of years Ultrasound in Medical Education has exploded at UCI. Many of you are already involved in ultrasound projects – whether it’s research, community outreach, teaching, or international missions. The UCI Ultrasound Interest Group will be a formal place for you to get support on your endeavors, foster ideas, pass down your experience and knowledge to successive classes, and contribute to continuously molding the Ultrasound program at UCI to keep us leading the nation in Ultrasound Education. USIG is for ALL SPECIALTIES and ALL levels of US experience. With an incredibly supportive faculty, USIG Executive Board Members will help to take the lead on identifying what students want in their education and the best way it can be provided, in addition to identifying and organizing ways to utilize ultrasound for community service and international missions.

2017 – 2018 Board:

Faculty Advisor
Dr. Chris Fox (jfox@uci.edu)

Senior Advisors
Taylaur Smith (smithtw@uci.edu)
Jamie Miller (jamielm@uci.edu)
Anna-Marie Hosking (ahosking@uci.edu)

Co-Presidents of USIG
Lauren Witchey (lwitchey@uci.edu)
Isaure Hostetter (hostetti@uci.edu)

VP’s of Education
Ahmed Farhat (amfarhat@uci.edu)
Katherine Moran (kaavyar1@uci.edu)

VP’s of Ultrafest
Angela Allen (allenam2@uci.edu)
Savannah Gonzales (savannmg@uci.edu)

VP Operations
Thalia Nguyen (thalian@uci.edu)

VP Community Outreach
Nathan Jasperse (njaspers@uci.edu)

VP Finance
Tom Keown (tkeown@uci.edu)

VP Research Coordination
Daniel Azzam (azzamd@uci.edu)

Click here to learn about our past Board Members!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *